» » Tone - Ambient Metals

Tone - Ambient Metals download album

  • Performer: Tone
  • Title: Ambient Metals
  • Genre: Rock
  • Released: 2003
  • Style: Post Rock
  • MP3 album: 1504 mb
  • FLAC album: 1394 mb
  • Rating: 4.9/5
  • Votes: 962
Tone  - Ambient Metals download album

3 2001-2009: Ambient Metals, Solidarity, and other collaborations, and Priorities. 2010-present: present recordings. While Tone's first shows were often described as relentlessly raw, by the time of their first recording sessions in 1993 and 1994 they had evolved into a more precise, if not polished, approach. The group’s first CD, Build, was a mini-album of six songs and was recorded by Frank Marchand and Rob Christiansen (of Eggs). 1996-2000: Sustain and Structure.

It's not very often that a release like this (numerous guitars, no vocals, highly repetitive) keeps one's attention, but Ambient Metals stands out as an exception to that rule. It's deftly played, swelling at just the right moments, coming off like a soundtrack that keeps the listener focused. Its sound is similar to that of other . bands, but is set free from the restraints of vocals, setting a mood that is full of expectation and intensity.

Tone album Ambient Metals. Listen to the songs from album Ambient Metals.

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. Release title: Tone - Ambient Metals. Photo of Tone - Ambient Metals. More albums of Tone : Sustain. This album was released on the label Dischord Records (catalog number Dischord 13. ) Brookland Music (catalog number 2). This album was released in 2003-01-21 year.

Ambient Metals is a music studio album recording by TONE (Post Rock/Math rock/Progressive Rock) released in 2003 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Only for completionists (0%).

Listen online top songs Tone. Download the latest song of Ambient Metals: Sticks. Tone - Ambient Metals. Release source: CD. Year: 2003.

By Any Means Necessary 2008.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Karma
Written By – Veenstra, Hudson, Willett
2 Steppe
Written By – Veenstra, Myers, Hudson, Willett, Kane
3 Sticks
Written By – Veenstra, Hudson, Willett, Myers, Williamson, Kane
4 Alhambra
Written By – Williamson, Hudson, Willett
5 Timebox
Written By – Kane, Myers, Williamson, Veenstra, Willett, Hudson
6 Southpaw
Written By – Veenstra, Hudson, Willett
7.1 (silence) 4:34
7.2 Untitled
Written By – Veenstra, Hudson

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Furnace MFG
  • Pressed By – Copycats Media


  • Bass – Dennis Kane
  • Design – Metadog Design Group
  • Design [With] – Adriana Cordero
  • Guitar – Geordie Grindle, Jim Williamson , Norm Veenstra, Steve Willett
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Painting ["Star Maps"] – Andrea Way
  • Percussion – Andy Myers, Gregg Hudson
  • Photography By – Erin Linkins Myers
  • Producer, Engineer – J. Robbins
  • Written-By – Andy Myers (tracks: 2, 3, 5), Dennis Kane (tracks: 3, 5), Gregg Hudson (tracks: 1 to 6), Jim Williamson (tracks: 3 to 5), Norm Veenstra (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 6), Steve Willett (tracks: 1 to 5)


Recorded at Phase, mastered at West Westside.

The CD comes in a clear jewel case with two inserts printed on translucent paper. The inlaycard is printed on translucent paper too.

The uncredited seventh track starts at 4:34 after a period of silence.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: DISCHORD 130.5 FURNACE MFG 3211-CD-0006
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK15
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI L8I1

Related music albums: