» » Ian Hunter - Ian Hunter

Ian Hunter - Ian Hunter download album

  • Performer: Ian Hunter
  • Title: Ian Hunter
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: UK
  • Released: 2015
  • Style: Pop Rock, Classic Rock
  • MP3 album: 1746 mb
  • FLAC album: 1671 mb
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 401
Ian Hunter - Ian Hunter download album

Ian Hunter is the first solo album by Ian Hunter, recorded following his departure from Mott the Hoople. Released in 1975, it is also the first of many solo albums on which he collaborated with Mick Ronson. The bassist, Geoff Appleby, was from Hull like Mick Ronson and they had played together in The Rats in the late 1960s. The single "Once Bitten, Twice Shy" would be his first and last Top 20 hit in the UK Singles Chart.

Ian Hunter - Ian Hunter (1975).

However, Ian Hunter pulls off this grandiose sound without the overtly ornate production that defined the final Mott the Hoople albums because Mick Ronson's cleverly crafted arrangements manage to create a big wall of sound without utilizing a huge amount of instruments or overdubs.

Ian Hunter (born Ian Hunter Patterson on June 3, 1939 in Oswestry, Shropshire, England) was the lead singer of the band Mott the Hoople from 1969 until the band broke up in 1974. He has since worked as a solo artist. Hunter began his musical career on the bass guitar.

Watch Ian Hunter discussing his new boxset Stranded In Reality. In the video Ian discusses how the boxset came together, talks about the origins of some of the previously unreleased content and more. 301. 16. See all. Posts. 13 November 2018 ·. Mott The Hoople Class of ‘74 with support from Tax The Heat. Mott The Hoople have announced a UK tour for April 2019

IAN HUNTER Ian Hunter 1975 Это сольный дебют Иэна Хантера, выпущенный всего через несколько месяцев после ухода из Mott The Hoople, когда он объединил усилия с Миком Ронсоном. 3 "Lounge Lizard" - 4:32. 4 "Boy" (Hunter, Mick Ronson) - 8:52. 5 "3,000 Miles from Here" - 2:48. 6 "The Truth, the Whole Truth, Nuthin' But the Truth" - 6:13.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Once Bitten, Twice Shy 4:41
A2 Who Do You Love 3:49
A3 Lounge Lizard
Bass – John Gustafson
A4 Boy
Written-By – Ian Hunter, Mick Ronson
B1 3,000 Miles Away From Here 2:46
B2 The Truth, The Whole Truth And Nothing But The Truth 6:12
B3 It Ain't Easy When You Fall 4:08
B4 Shades Off 1:37
B5 I Get So Excited 3:48

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Air Studios


  • Arranged By, Lead Guitar, Organ, Mellotron, Organ [Mouth], Bass – Mick Ronson
  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Geoff Appleby
  • Coordinator [Organizer Under Stress] – Ritchie Anderson
  • Drums, Percussion – Dennis Elliott
  • Engineer – Bill Price
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Gary Edwards, Jon Kelly, Mike Sellers, Mike Stafford, Pete Henderson*, Shawn Milligan*
  • Piano – Pete Arnesen*
  • Producer – Ian Hunter, Mick Ronson
  • Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Piano, Percussion, Backing Vocals, Written-By – Ian Hunter


180 gram audiophile vinyl

Recorded Air Studios, London Jan/Feb/March 75.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8718469537600

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
S 80710, 80710, CBS 80710 Ian Hunter Ian Hunter ‎(LP, Album) CBS, CBS, CBS S 80710, 80710, CBS 80710 UK 1975
SRCS 9024 Ian Hunter Ian Hunter = 双子座伝説 ‎(CD, Album, RE) Sony Records SRCS 9024 Japan 1996
CK 33480 Ian Hunter Ian Hunter ‎(CD, Album, RP) Columbia CK 33480 US Unknown
S 80710, 80710 Ian Hunter Ian Hunter ‎(LP, Album, RE) CBS, CBS S 80710, 80710 UK Unknown
WPC 33480 Ian Hunter Ian Hunter ‎(LP, Album) Columbia WPC 33480 Canada 1975

Related music albums: