» » My Sad Captains - Sun Bridge

My Sad Captains - Sun Bridge download album

  • Performer: My Sad Captains
  • Title: Sun Bridge
  • Genre: Pop
  • Country: UK
  • Released: 2017
  • MP3 album: 1443 mb
  • FLAC album: 1770 mb
  • Rating: 4.9/5
  • Votes: 397
My Sad Captains - Sun Bridge download album

Appropriately titled Sun Bridge, it preserves the band's distinct version of hypnotic pop. If anything, the album is more reflective and expansive, lingering in warmth and the interplay of light and refraction instead of always pressing toward choruses. Sun Bridge was mixed by Jeff Zeigler, whose studio résumé notably includes such bands as the War on Drugs and A Sunny Day in Glasgow. Inspiring allusions to the environment isn't by accident, with tracks carrying titles like "New Sun," "Wintersweet," and "Early Rivers. The latter is an instrumental that.

Artist: My Sad Captains. Quality: 320Kbps, Lossless. Indie Rock, Album, WEB. Related Posts. My Sad Captains – Best Of Times (2014).

Complete your My Sad Captains collection. referencing Sun Bridge, LP, BELLA685V. Great little pop album with silky vocals of Ed Wallis. Reply Notify me Helpful. Marketplace 17 For Sale from €. 0.

by My Sad Captains - 10 Tracks - 48:52. Release date 10/06/2017. Everything at the End of Everything. 3. Destination Memory. 4. Don't Listen to Your Heart. 5. None in a Million. 8. New Sun. My Sad Captains. More Albums by My Sad Captains. View all. Fight Less Win More. Here & Elsewhere.

My Sad Captains - Ghost Song (2009). My Sad Captains - Bad Decisions (2007). Synthpop, Futurepop, Electropop, Minimal Wave, Minimal Synth, Synthwave. Gothic, Darkwave, Gothic Synth, Ethereal. Ambient, Dark Ambient.

My Sad Captains are a five-piece band originally from London, and currently signed to Bella Union. They consist of Ed Wallis (vocals, guitar), Leon Dufficy (guitar), Ben Walker (drums, vocals), Steve Blackwell (bass) and Henry Thomas (keyboards, vocals) have released four albums to date and have toured both Europe and North America. Their most recent record is Sun Bridge, released in October 2017.

Three years after their last album, London's My Sad Captains light the way to fresh shores with their radiant fourth album. Released via Bella Union, Sun Bridge is named after the way a still lake offers the ideal conditions for the sun's reflection to resemble a bridge across the water. Between its lustrous dream-pop surfaces and hidden depths, it's an album that reflects on how uncertain times can be the seed-bed for change: or, for a bridge to extended adventures


1 Early Rivers
2 Everything At The End Of Everything
3 Destination Memory
4 Don't Listen To Your Heart
5 None In A Million
6 William Campbell
7 Curtain Calls
8 New Sun
9 Wintersweet
10 Relive


PVC wallet with wraparound picture/tracklisting insert.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BELLA 685 CD My Sad Captains Sun Bridge ‎(CD, Album) Bella Union BELLA 685 CD UK 2017
BELLA685V My Sad Captains Sun Bridge ‎(LP) Bella Union BELLA685V UK 2017

Related music albums: