» » Thijs van Leer - Introspection 1

Thijs van Leer - Introspection 1 download album

  • Performer: Thijs van Leer
  • Title: Introspection 1
  • Genre: Classical
  • Country: Netherlands
  • Released: 1994
  • MP3 album: 1312 mb
  • FLAC album: 1342 mb
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 260
Thijs van Leer - Introspection 1 download album

Complete your Thijs van Leer collection.

Introspection is the debut solo album by classical and progressive rock musician Thijs van Leer, released in 1972. Side one. "Pavanne"(Op. 50) (Gabriel Fauré) 5:46. Rondo" (Rogier van Otterloo) 3:02. Agnus Dei"(from Mass in B minor) (Johann Sebastian Bach) 4:57. Focus I" (Thijs van Leer) 4:05. Side two. "Erbarme Dich"(from St. Matthew Passion) (Bach) 7:22. Focus II" (Van Leer) 4:18. Introspection" (Van Otterloo) 5:25. Letty DeJong – vocals. Thijs Van Leer – flute.

Introspection 1. MOCCD 13099.

Thijs Van Leer (born 31 March 1948, in Amsterdam) is a Dutch musician and singer, best known for being in the progressive rock band, Focus. Van Leer has also made many solo albums which were also classical music and jazz based. His main instruments are flute and different types of organs. He also sings, yodels and whistles. Van Leer received his first flute at the age of eleven from his father, a classical flautist.

Features Song Lyrics for Thijs Van Leer's Introspection album. Thijs Van Leer - Introspection Album Lyrics. 1. Agnus Dei from "Mass in B Minor", BWV 232 Lyrics. Thijs Van Leer Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Do you like this album?

This album has an average beat per minute of 87 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 72/102 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Introspection. BPM Profile Introspection. Album starts at 72BPM, ends at BPM (-72), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Thijs van Leer. The Adventure Continues.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label CBS (catalog number CBS 88243). This album was released in 1977 year. Format of the release is.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Pavane, Op. 50
Composed By – Gabriel Fauré
2 Rondo
Composed By – Rogier van Otterloo
3 Agnus Dei (From "Mass In B Minor", BWV 232)
Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
4 Focus I
Composed By – Thijs van Leer
5 Erbarme Dich (From "St. Matthew Passion", BWV 244)
Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
6 Focus II
Composed By – Thijs van Leer
7 Introspection
Composed By – Rogier van Otterloo


  • Arranged By, Conductor – Rogier van Otterloo
  • Engineer [Recording] – Luc Ludolph
  • Flute – Thijs van Leer
  • Photography – Kees de Jong
  • Producer – Ruud Jacobs
  • Voice – Letty de Jong


Originally released as LP in 1972

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099747 664922
  • Other (Label Code): LC0162
  • Other (Rights Societies): BIEM/STEMRA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
S 64589 Thijs Van Leer Introspection ‎(LP, Album) CBS S 64589 Netherlands 1972
BX 649032 Thijs Van Leer Introspection I ‎(CD, Album) Disky BX 649032 Netherlands 2001
QVL 327 (Q 64589) Thijs van Leer Introspection ‎(LP, Quad) CBS QVL 327 (Q 64589) Australia 1972
ECPM-71 Thijs Van Leer Introspection ‎(LP, Album, Quad) EPIC ECPM-71 Japan 1972
S 64589 Thijs Van Leer Introspection ‎(LP, Album) CBS S 64589 Israel 1972

Related music albums: