» » Crass - The Feeding Of The Five Thousand

Crass - The Feeding Of The Five Thousand download album

  • Performer: Crass
  • Title: The Feeding Of The Five Thousand
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: UK
  • Released: 1979
  • Style: Punk
  • MP3 album: 1535 mb
  • FLAC album: 1539 mb
  • Rating: 4.5/5
  • Votes: 428
Crass - The Feeding Of The Five Thousand download album

Complete your Crass collection. Fantastic album (not a 12) I learnt more about politics listening to this album than I did in my entire time at secondary school. Reply Notify me 2 Helpful. referencing The Feeding Of The Five Thousand, 12", EP, RP, WEENY 2, WEENY TWO, 521984.

Complete your Crass collection. Hello I have a white copy but Asylum is included and the lyrics are not cross out with a black line(like the only white version here). should a new version be created? Thanks. Responder Notifícame Helpful. Responder Notifícame 2 Helpful.

The Feeding of the 5000 is the first album by the anarcho-punk band Crass. The album was recorded on 29 October 1978, by John Loder at Southern Studios and was released the same year. It was considered revolutionary in its time due to what was considered an extreme sound, frequently profane lyrical content and the anarchist political ideals in the lyrics. The album also saw the introduction of Crass's policy of ensuring cheap prices for their records.

The Feeding of the 5000 (album). Redirected from The Feeding of the Five Thousand (album)). The Feeding of the 5000 is the first album by the anarcho-punk band Crass.

Taking the five loaves and the two fish and looking up to Heaven, he gave thanks and broke them. Then he gave them to the disciples, and the disciples gave them to the people. They all ate and were satisfied, and the disciples picked up twelve baskets full of broken pieces that were left over. The number of those who ate was about five thousand men, beside women and children

Re-released in 1981 by Crass Records with different album title "The Feeding of the Five Thousand (The Second Sitting)" and a different cover art. "The Second Sitting" signifies that this is a reissue of the original release on Small Wonder Records, having track A1 'Asylum' included (as originally intended on the first release). Kildneybean (100/100). 30 minutes is no biggie if you got Crass on play.

Stations of the Crass. 92. Desperate Journalist. 75. Teeth of the Sea. Wraith.


A1 The Sound Of Free Speech
A2 Do They Owe Us A Living?
A3 End Result
A4 They've Got A Bomb
A5 Punk Is Dead
A6 Reject Of Society
A7 General Bacardi
A8 Banned From The Roxy
A9 G's Song
B1 Fight War, Not Wars
B2 Women
B3 Securicor
B4 Sucks
B5 You Pay
B6 Angels
B7 What A Shame
B8 So What
B9 Well?....Do They?

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Southern Studios
  • Copyright (c) – Crass
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Crass
  • Published By – Small Wonder Music Ltd.


  • Artwork, Coordinator [Coordination] – G*
  • Bass – Pete Wright
  • Drums, Noises [Radio] – Penny Rimbaud
  • Lacquer Cut By – Pecko* (tracks: B1 to B9), Porky (tracks: A1 to A9)
  • Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals – Phil Free
  • Lead Vocals – Steve Ignorant
  • Mastered By [Metalworks] – TB
  • Producer, Written-By, Design – Crass
  • Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – N.A. Palmer
  • Vocals – Pete Wright (tracks: B3 to B5)
  • Voice – Virginia Creeper (tracks: B2)


First pressing with no record review on the inner sheet in 12" size with liner notes, credits and lyrics.
Front of the inner sheet reads "621984" with not crossed out or replaced numbers. This (supposedly) refers to the number of years until 1984, '6' when the first insert was produced and '5' by the time the second appeared. Black bar that covers lyrics to Asylum on inner sheet has smaller typed font (2nd press is hand written and takes up the entirety of black bar)

Jacket, LP, matrixes, and labels are virtually identical between initial presses, and there is disagreement about whether the were made at the same, or different, times. Both initial presses feature a blank, white spine, and a back cover that is printed upside-down relative to the front cover. Both have plain white inner sleeves with rounded corners reading "uk patent no. 1,125,555.

Inner Sheet:
eve libertine/voice on asylum
all material ©℗Ⓐ CRASS.1978.
recorded live at southern studios ink.london.29/10/78.
special thanks to john of southern studios, to larry williams, and to pete, mari and alan of small wonder.

Small Wonder Music Ltd.
©℗Ⓐ 1978

External Information:
A1 was meant to be the track 'Asylum', vocals credited to Eve Libertine on the inner sheet, but no company would press the record with this track. It was replaced with silence. The lyrics for this track on the insert are covered with a black bar with an explanation.

Printed on inner paper sleeve :
UK PATENT NO. 1,125,555.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Back Of Sleeve): WEENY TWO
  • Other (Label Side A): WEENY 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): WEENY 2-A3 PORKY SEZ IT'S OK! OK! B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): WEENY 2-B PECKO B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WEENY 2, WEENY TWO, 521984 Crass The Feeding Of The Five Thousand ‎(12", EP, RP) Small Wonder Records, Small Wonder Records, Crass Records WEENY 2, WEENY TWO, 521984 UK 1979
621984 Crass The Feeding Of The Five Thousand ‎(12", RP) Crass Records 621984 France Unknown
621984C Crass The Feeding Of The 5000 ‎(Cass, Album) Crass Records 621984C France 1981
621984 Crass The Feeding Of The 5000 (The Second Sitting) ‎(12", RE) Crass Records 621984 UK Unknown
621984 Crass The Feeding Of The 5000 (The Second Sitting) ‎(12", RE) Crass Records 621984 UK 1981

Related music albums: