» » Forget Cassettes - Salt

Forget Cassettes - Salt download album

  • Performer: Forget Cassettes
  • Title: Salt
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: US
  • Released: 2006
  • Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
  • MP3 album: 1229 mb
  • FLAC album: 1910 mb
  • Rating: 4.3/5
  • Votes: 921
Forget Cassettes - Salt download album

Salt is a studio album by Forget Cassettes on the Theory 8 Records label. Following the departure of percussionist Doni Schroader in 2005, Forget Cassettes' Beth Cameron recruited Nashville drummer Aaron Ford and Apollo Up!'s Jay Leo Phillips on bass, guitar, keys, and backing vocals. The record was released in 2006 on Theory 8 Records, and eventually given a European release on March 5, 2007, courtesy of One Little Indian Records. The European release featured a bonus track entitled "Sleeper".

Complete your Forget Cassettes collection.

2. Quiero, Quieres Lyrics.

Instruments of Action. Formed in 2002 in Nashville, Forget Cassettes began as a solo project for Beth Cameron after the dissolution of her former band Fair Verona. She was soon joined by Doni Schroader on drums and Rhodes piano for Instruments of Action, who left in 2005 to drum for. And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead. Beth recruited Jay Leo Phillips (Apollo Up!) on bass and Rhodes and Aaron Ford on drums for Salt in 2006. Doni and Beth reunited in 2007, and the pair began work on what would become O Cursa in 2008

Throughout the high-angst album, Cameron fluctuates between darkly brooding melodies and moments of angry, explosive release. Salt is an album of contrasts, and Cameron handles herself memorably well whether she is exercising restraint or wailing and screaming during the 2006 recording's more intense moments. Forget Cassettes' material is not groundbreaking and doesn't pretend to point alt rock or indie rock in any new directions, but it is nicely crafted and nicely executed (if a bit self-indulgent at times)

Infobox Album Name Salt Type studio Artist Forget Cassettes. It was finally given a European release on March 5 2007, courtesy of One Little Indian Records, and featured a bonus track entitled "Sleeper".


Venison 6:40
Quiero, Quieres 3:08
The Catch 4:51
Nicholas 5:47
My Maraschino 6:54
Lonely Does It 6:18
Patience, Beth (Reprise) 4:49
Salt And Syncope 5:38
Tabula Rasa 4:08


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TER - 14 Forget Cassettes Salt ‎(CD, Album) Theory 8 Records TER - 14 US 2006
TECI-24424 Forget Cassettes Salt ‎(CD, Album) Tangled Up!, Imperial Records TECI-24424 Japan 2007
TUP793CD Forget Cassettes Salt ‎(CD, Album) Tangled Up! TUP793CD US 2007
TUP793CDP Forget Cassettes Salt ‎(CD, Album, Pro) Tangled Up! TUP793CDP US 2007

Related music albums: