» » Pieta Brown - Mercury

Pieta Brown - Mercury download album

  • Performer: Pieta Brown
  • Title: Mercury
  • Genre: Country - World
  • Formats: AC3 AHX RA TTA APE MIDI MP4
  • Released: 2011
  • MP3 album: 1464 mb
  • FLAC album: 1210 mb
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 886
Pieta Brown - Mercury download album

Released September 27, 2011. 1. Be With You Lyrics. 2. Butterfly Blues Lyrics.

Pieta Brown – Mercury (2011). Posted by NewAlbumReleases. net On October - 10 - 2011. Previously on NewAlbumReleases.

Less can be more, but a little extra doesn't hurt either. This album, recorded in three days with the musicians playing together in the studio (somewhat of a rare situation, even in roots music these days, with the advent of Pro-Tools), is a subtle but substantial step forward from Brown's 2009's Red House label debut. That was a stripped down, Don Was- produced EP which captured a moment yet seemed somewhat unfinished.

Pieta Brown is quietly developing into one of the better rootsy singer/songwriters around. On Mercury she again teams up with guitarist Bo Ramsey, her main collaborator and coproducer, along with most of Mark Knopfler’s band (with whom she toured in 2010), to deliver another absorbing album. It was recorded live with few overdubs; the vibe captured is loose, comfortable, and natural. Brown’s warm, honeyed vocals are the focal point, her slurred, unhurried delivery giving the songs fluidity.

The monochrome photo of Pieta Brown on the cover of her album Mercury carries a certain Mona Lisa inscrutability. The unusual lighting from beneath nearly washes out her face drawing you almost self-consciously to her gaze. Mercury is unique in the periodic table of elements in that it is the only metal which is liquid in the Earth’s atmospheric conditions. As a literary convention, Pieta uses it with great effect in the title track.


1 Be With You 2:27
2 Butterfly Blues 3:44
3 Mercury 3:16
4 How Much Of My Love 2:59
5 I'm Gone 2:20
6 I Want It Back 4:57
7 Blue Rider 2:57
8 Night All Day 4:28
9 Closing Time 3:08
10 I Don't Mind 3:57
11 Glory To Glory 3:22
12 So Many Miles 3:03
13 No Words Now 3:12


  • Drums, Percussion – Chad Cromwell
  • Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass – Glenn Worf
  • Electric Guitar – Mark Knopfler (tracks: 12)
  • Electric Guitar, Electric Guitar [12-String], Harmony Vocals – Bo Ramsey
  • Electric Guitar, Guitar [National Resonator], Lap Steel Guitar, Bouzouki – Richard Bennett
  • Strings – David Mansfield
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Pieta Brown

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 33651 02422 4

Related music albums: