» » Suffocation - ...Of The Dark Light

Suffocation - ...Of The Dark Light download album

  • Performer: Suffocation
  • Title: ...Of The Dark Light
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: US
  • Released: 2017
  • Style: Death Metal
  • MP3 album: 1963 mb
  • FLAC album: 1767 mb
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 784
Suffocation - ...Of The Dark Light download album

7. Some Things Should Be Left Alone. Track 9 is a re-recorded song from the Breeding the Spawn album. Recording information: Recorded at Full Force Studios. Mixed and mastered at Planet-Z.

Of the Dark Light is the eighth studio album by American death metal band Suffocation, released on June 9, 2017, via Nuclear Blast. It is the first album to feature guitarist Charlie Errigo and drummer Eric Morotti. It is the last album to feature original vocalist Frank Mullen. Of the Dark Light received generally favorable views from critics

Of The Dark Light (Nuclear Blast Records) Full-length album. Of The Dark Light Track List. SUFFOCATION worked through the end of 2016 to hash out and lay down the tracks at Full Force Studios with Joe Cincotta and once again enlisted Zeuss to bring this creation to life! Myself, Frank Mullen, Charles Errigo, Eric Morotti and Derek Boyer have all pushed the limit of what SUFFOCATION is and we hope you enjoy it! "We also had the honor of having Colin Marks handling our artwork which is a new frontier for us and a different avenue and style to the traditional SUFFOCATION records.

Of The Dark Light ‎ (LP, Album, Ltd, Blu). Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast. SUFFOCATION - Your Last Breaths (360 VISUALIZER OFFICIAL VIDEO) 4:43. SUFFOCATION - Return To The Abyss (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO) 3:59. SUFFOCATION - Clarity Through Deprivation 4:05 Of the Dark Light) 3:41. Suffocation - The Violation 3:43.

Suffocation are like the death metal equivalent of an old roller coaster that still makes your stomach drop even though you’ve ridden it hundreds of times and there are plenty of newer rides that are faster and more jarring. Of the Dark Light takes you back to a pivotal moment in death metal history. But the album also benefits tremendously from modern production that gives listeners a chance-arguably the best in the band’s almost three-decade career-to zoom in on the finer points of Suffocation’s music.

Band Name Suffocation (USA). Released date 09 June 2017. Labels Nuclear Blast. Produced by Joe Cincotta. Recorded at Full Force Studio. Music StyleTechnical Death. Members owning this album90.

Suffocation recently said that its new album Of The Dark Light would be out "sooner than you think," though its release date doesn't exactly lend itself to being a surprise release only a short wait away. Of The Dark Light will be out June 9, according to Red Distribution, and will be the band's first album with guitarist Charlie Errigo (ex-Pyrexia) on guitar and drummer Eric Morotti (Killitorous, Blind Witness). You can catch Suffocation on tour with Morbid Angel and Revocation this summer. Submitted By Anachronistic.

New York death metallers SUFFOCATION will release their new album, . .Of The Dark Light", on June 9 via Nuclear Blast Records. The disc was produced by SUFFOCATION and tracked at Full Force Studios with longtime engineer Joe Cincotta (OBITUARY). Mixing and mastering was handled by world-renowned producer/engineer Chris "Zeuss" Harris (HATEBREED, ARSIS, SUICIDE SILENCE). Cover artwork was created by Colin Marks (ORIGIN, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, KATAKLYSM).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Clarity Through Deprivation
Soloist [1] – Errigo*Soloist [2] – Hobbs*
2 The Warmth Within The Dark 3:40
3 Your Last Breaths
Soloist – Hobbs*
4 Return To The Abyss
Soloist [1] – Errigo*Soloist [2] – Hobbs*
5 The Violation
Soloist [1] – Errigo*Soloist [2] – Hobbs*
6 ...Of The Dark Light
Soloist [1] – Hobbs*Soloist [2] – Errigo*
7 Some Things Should Be Left Alone
Soloist – Hobbs*
8 Caught Between Two Worlds
Soloist – Hobbs*
9 Epitaph Of The Credulous
Soloist – Hobbs*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Nuclear Blast
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nuclear Blast
  • Produced At – Full Force Studio
  • Mixed At – Planet Z Studios, Hadley, MA
  • Mastered At – Planet Z Studios, Hadley, MA


  • Artwork – Colin Marks
  • Bass – Derek Boyer
  • Drums – Eric Morotti
  • Guitar – Charlie Errigo, Terrance Hobbs
  • Lyrics By – Boyer* (tracks: 1 to 6; 8), Mullen* (tracks: 7), Suffocation (tracks: 9), Hobbs* (tracks: 4)
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Zeuss
  • Music By – Boyer* (tracks: 6 to 8), Suffocation (tracks: 9), Hobbs* (tracks: 1 to 8)
  • Producer [Produced By] – Joe Cincotta, Suffocation
  • Vocals – Frank Mullen
  • Vocals [Additional] – Kevin Muller


"Epitaph of the Credulous" (re-recorded from Breeding the Spawn) music by Hobbs and Cerrito, lyrics by Mullen in the release credited as Suffocation

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 27361 37282 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 727361372828
  • Matrix / Runout: 3728-2 17406-CD-0169 17-101-18-2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV89
  • Mould SID Code (Front): IFPI L824

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NB 4011, 4011 Suffocation ...Of The Dark Light ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Blu) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 4011, 4011 US 2017
NB ‎3728-2, 27361 37282 Suffocation ...Of The Dark Light ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Nuclear Blast , Nuclear Blast NB ‎3728-2, 27361 37282 Russia 2017
NB 3728-1, 27361 37281, NB3728-8 Suffocation ...Of The Dark Light ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Azu) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 3728-1, 27361 37281, NB3728-8 Germany 2017
SRNB067 Suffocation ...Of The Dark Light ‎(CD, Album) Shinigami Records SRNB067 Brazil 2017
NB ‎3728-2, 27361 37282 Suffocation ...Of The Dark Light ‎(CD, Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast, Soyuz Music, Soyuz Music NB ‎3728-2, 27361 37282 Russia 2017

Related music albums: