» » The Ugly's - The Complete Ugly's - The Quiet Explosion

The Ugly's - The Complete Ugly's - The Quiet Explosion download album

  • Performer: The Ugly's
  • Title: The Complete Ugly's - The Quiet Explosion
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Formats: WAV AU ASF MP1 AIFF XM MP3
  • Released: 2004
  • Style: Vocal, Beat, Pop Rock
  • MP3 album: 1565 mb
  • FLAC album: 1323 mb
  • Rating: 4.6/5
  • Votes: 474
The Ugly's - The Complete Ugly's - The Quiet Explosion download album

14 Love & Best Wishes 15 Morning (BBC Session) 16 All That Glitters 17 Hey Grandma (BBC Session) 18 Speakly Weekly 19 Summertime Blues (BBC Session) 20 She Comes In Colours 21 Mary Colinto (Alt. Version) 22 Ill Wind That Blows. The Ugly’s ‎– The Complete Ugly’s – The Quiet Explosion 2004. The Uglys/Quiet Explosion : The Complete/2004 CD Album 3. 9$. Burt Bacharach & Tonio K – Original Demos 2017. Abigail – Back on Track 2004. Tygers Of Pan Tang ‎– Tygers Sessions: The First Wave 2015.

Watch now Ugly's, The's video clip of album "The Complete Ugly's - The Quiet Explosion". And The Squire Blew His Horn.

A quiet explosion bomb’s about to fall! The world goes on fighting cold little wars But we must unite and all fight with one cause If men’s’ hearts grow much colder then their ears will soon be frozen To the dangers of the quiet explosion! War has been surpassed, peace descends at last But the harvest’s fast, growing small. A quiet explosion bomb’s about to fall! If things go right and there’s no more trouble There’s no more fights that our problems double When less mines to cave and there’s even less corrosion Then be prepared for the quiet explosion! More on Genius.

The Ugly's undeniably had an interesting history, if nothing else than for their connections to bigger and better bands. Lead singer Steve Gibbons later fronted the Steve Gibbons Band; bassist Dave Pegg, who was in one of the lineups, later became a mainstay of Fairport Convention; Dave Morgan, in one of the later lineups, wrote some material covered by the Move; one-time keyboardist Jimmy O'Neill joined a late version of the Mindbenders; and Gibbons and Morgan both later played with.

THE (Complete) UGLY'S. Castle Music - Sanctuary Records Group Ltd. CMQCD919. This great CD compilation collects together all the recordings from one of the most interesting Brum bands of the 1960s. The Uglys were a big part of the West Midlands live music scene with a line-up that included a long list of well-known local musicians. Despite recording a number of fine singles, the band never had the chart success deserving of the considerable talent existing within the group. New Ugly's recruits Dave Pegg (bass) and former Brumbeats guitarist Roger Hill were present for the next single which was a cover of a Kinks record 'End Of The Season' as composed by the brilliant Ray Davies. This one marks a departure from the Ugly's previous records as up to this point they had been composed by the group themselves.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Wake Up My Mind
Written-By – Burnett*, Holden*, Gibbons*
2 Ugly Blues
Written-By – Burnett*, Holden*, Gibbons*
3 It's Alright
Written-By – Burnett*, Holden*, O'Neill*
4 A Friend
Written-By – Burnett*, O'Neill*
5 A Good Idea
Written-By – Burnett*, Holden*, Gibbons*
6 The Quiet Explosion
Written-By – Burnett*, Holden*, O'Neill*, Gibbons*
7 End Of The Season
Written-By – Davies*
8 Can't Recall Her Name
Written-By – Penn*, Holden*, Hill*, Gibbons*
9 And The Squire Blew His Horn
Written-By – O'Neill*, Gibbons*
10 Real Good Girl
Written-By – O'Neill*, Gibbons*
11 I've Seen The Light
Written-By – Morgan*
12 Mary Colinto
Written-By – Morgan*
13 This Is Your Mind Speaking
Written-By – Gibbons*
14 Love & Best Wishes
Written-By – Morgan*
15 Morning (BBC Session)
Written-By – Morgan*
16 All That Glitters
Written-By – Gibbons*
17 Hey Grandma (BBC Session)
Written-By – Stevenson*, Miller*
18 Speakly Weekly
Written-By – Gibbons*
19 Summertime Blues (BBC Session)
Written-By – Cochran*, Capehart*
20 She Comes In Colours
Written-By – Lee*
21 Mary Colinto (Alt. Version)
Written-By – Morgan*
22 Ill Wind That Blows
Written-By – Morgan*
23 Roses In The Rain
Written-By – Gibbons*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Sanctuary Records Group Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sanctuary Records Group Ltd.


  • Backing Vocals – Carl Wayne (tracks: 13, 21, 22)
  • Bass – Dave Pegg (tracks: 7, 8), Jimmy O'Neill (tracks: 9, 10, 14 to 20, 23), John Hustwayte (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Trevor Burton (tracks: 13, 21, 22)
  • Design [Package] – Phil Smee @ Waldo's Design & Dream Emporium*
  • Drums – Jim Holden, Keith Smart (tracks: 11 to 13, 21, 22)
  • Guitar – Bob Burnett (tracks: 1 to 6), Richard Tandy (tracks: 13, 21, 22)
  • Illustration [Front Cover] – Rupert Smee
  • Keyboards – Richard Tandy (tracks: 11, 12)
  • Lead Guitar – Roger Hill (tracks: 7, 8)
  • Lead Guitar, Vocals – Will Hammond (tracks: 9, 10, 14 to 20, 23)
  • Lead Vocals – Dave Morgan (tracks: 21)
  • Lead Vocals, Kazoo – Steve Gibbons (tracks: 1 to 10, 14 to 20, 23)
  • Liner Notes – David Wells
  • Mastered By – Doug Shearer @ The Town House*
  • Organ – John Gordon (tracks: 1, 2)
  • Organ, Harpsichord – Jimmy O'Neill (tracks: 3 to 8)
  • Rhythm Guitar, Vocals – Dave Morgan (tracks: 13 to 23)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 050159 191925

Related music albums: