» » Steven Wilson - Insurgentes

Steven Wilson - Insurgentes download album

  • Performer: Steven Wilson
  • Title: Insurgentes
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: UK
  • Formats: AC3 AA MOD MPC WMA ASF AU
  • Released: 2009
  • Style: Alternative Rock, Noise, Psychedelic Rock, Experimental, Shoegaze
  • MP3 album: 1907 mb
  • FLAC album: 1596 mb
  • Rating: 4.6/5
  • Votes: 486
Steven Wilson - Insurgentes download album

Insurgentes is the title of the first full-length solo album released by British musician and record producer Steven Wilson, known for being the founder and frontman of progressive rock band Porcupine Tree.

Insurgentes ‎(CD, Album + DVD-A, Multichannel + Sli). referencing Insurgentes, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, KSCOPE808. The other vinyl-only tracks are great as well. Reply See 2 replies Notify me 1 Helpful.

There is also a hidden track not listed in the notes. The DVD also contains an 18 minute video excerpt from the full length film "Insurgentes" by Lasse Hoile and 2 trailers for the film. Design by Carl Glover.

Insurgentes (2016 Remaster). lbum Completo Gente común, sueños extraordinarios 2018 - Продолжительность: 1:03:25 Música Рекомендуемые вам. 1:03:25.

Produced by Steven Wilson. Holy Mother of the simple one When you smile at me you bring me down You betray your thoughts All your prayers too low Now out of debt, you speak in tongues And out of breath, your work is done And your dream, absolve And your path, dissolve And your dream, absolve And your path, dissolve. The album and this song is named after the Avenida de los Insurgentes, the longest avenue in Mexico City near which part of it was recorded. Insurgentes" Track Info.

Insurgentes is a music studio album recording by STEVEN WILSON (Crossover Prog/Progressive Rock) released in 2008 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Insurgentes KSCOPE 2017.

More albums from Steven Wilson: Nsrgnts Rmxs by Steven Wilson. Unreleased Electronic Music Vol 1 by Steven Wilson. Tape Experiments 1985-86 by Steven Wilson. Grace For Drowning by Steven Wilson. View all albums . Insurgentes. 13. Collecting Space. 14. Insurgentes (Mexico). More albums from Steven Wilson: Nsrgnts Rmxs by Steven Wilson. About.

Band Name Steven Wilson. Album Name Insurgentes. Released date 09 March 2009. Music StyleProgressive Metal. Members owning this album66.

Listen free to Steven Wilson – Insurgentes (Harmony Korine, Abandoner and more). Insurgentes is the title of the first full-length solo album released by British musician and record producer Steven Wilson, known for being the founder and frontman of Porcupine Tree. The album is named after the Avenida de los Insurgentes, the longest avenue in Mexico City, where part of it was recorded. The album was recorded all over the world in studios from Mexico City to Japan and Israel, between January and August, 2008, and released in November 2008 as a special deluxe multi disc mail.

Steven Wilson, MTV News. It's this curiosity that takes the artist around the world to find inspiration to create and record his music. Through travels to different cultures and continents we meet with other personalities in the industry, including Mikael Åkerfeldt from Opeth, the Israeli superstar Aviv Geffen and the legendary producer Trevor Horn, and hear different opinions on the current and future state of music. Insurgentes also follows Steven back to his roots and upbringing and what led to him becoming a musician, from humble beginnings in the suburbs of London to touring the world as a successful artist, working with many other established artists, and creating a lasting legacy of recorded work.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Harmony Korine
Drums – Gavin HarrisonVocals, Electric Guitar, Bass, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
2 Abandoner
Acoustic Guitar [Normal And Processed] – Sand SnowmanDrums – Gavin HarrisonFlute [Wah-flute] – Theo TravisVocals, Electric Piano, Bass, Electric Guitar, Glockenspiel, Programmed By [Drums] – Steven Wilson
3 Salvaging
Arranged By [Strings] – Dave Stewart, Steven WilsonDrums – Gavin HarrisonGuitar [Drone] – Dirk SerriesStrings – The London Session OrchestraVocals, Bass, Electric Guitar, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
4 Veneno Para Las Hadas
Clarinet – Theo TravisCymbal – Gavin HarrisonPiano – Jordan RudessRecorder – Sand SnowmanVocals, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Harmonium – Steven Wilson
5 No Twilight Within The Courts Of The Sun
Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Gavin HarrisonElectric Guitar [Second Solo] – Mike OutramPiano – Jordan RudessVocals, Electric Guitar [Including First Solo], Piano, Celesta – Steven Wilson
6 Significant Other
Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Gavin HarrisonVocals – Clodagh Simmonds*Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Piano, Glockenspiel – Steven Wilson
7 Only Child
Drums – Gavin HarrisonVocals, Electric Guitar, Piano, Bass, Synthesizer – Steven WilsonVoice – Susana Moyaho
8 Twilight Coda
Acoustic Guitar [Normal And Processed], Percussion – Sand SnowmanElectric Guitar – Mike OutramElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Steven WilsonPiano – Jordan Rudess
9 Get All You Deserve
Drums – Gavin HarrisonGuitar [Drone] – Dirk SerriesVocals, Piano, Electric Guitar, Mellotron, Glockenspiel, Bass, Noises – Steven Wilson
10 Insurgentes
Koto [17-string Bass] – Michiyo YagiVocals, Piano, Bass, Harmonium, Loops [Guitar] – Steven Wilson

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Steven Wilson
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ООО "Союз Мьюзик"
  • Copyright (c) – Steven Wilson
  • Licensed From – Snapper Music plc
  • Manufactured By – ООО "Си Ди Клуб"


  • Artwork By – Carl Glover
  • Engineer [Piano] – Bert Baldwin (tracks: 4-5, 8)
  • Mastered By [Stereo] – Andy Van Dette*
  • Mixed By, Producer, Written-By – Steven Wilson
  • Photography – Carl Glover, Lasse Hoile, Susanna Moyaho
  • Recorded By [17 String Bass Koto] – Masaki Sasaki (tracks: 10)
  • Recorded By [Additional Guitar] – John Wesley , Mark Prator
  • Recorded By [Orchestra] – Steve Price (tracks: 3)
  • Recorded By [Steinway Piano] – Colin Atwell (tracks: 10)


Official Russian jewel case Kscope/Soyuz release. All text in English apart from copyright details in Russian on rear insert. Also prints 'For sale in Russia and CIS countries only' on rear insert.
Comes with cyrillic obi-strip and 24-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 4601250361338
  • Barcode (Text): 4 601250 361338
  • Matrix / Runout: KSCOPE114 SNAPPER / ООО "СОЮЗ МЬЮЗИК"
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LW80
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ACH03

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
hdswcd18 Steven Wilson Insurgentes ‎(CD, Album + CD + DVD-V, Multichannel + Ltd, Boo) Headphone Dust hdswcd18 UK 2008
ICARUS 926 Steven Wilson Insurgentes ‎(CD, Album) Icarus Music ICARUS 926 Argentina 2012
none Steven Wilson Insurgentes ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album, RE, RM, VBR) Kscope none Europe 2016
KSCOPE184B Steven Wilson Insurgentes / Nsrgnts Rmxs ‎(CD, Album + DVD-A, Multichannel + CD, MiniAlbum, R) Kscope KSCOPE184B UK 2009
SR0437 Steven Wilson Insurgentes ‎(CD, Album + DVD-A, Multichannel) Scarecrow Records SR0437 Mexico 2009

Related music albums: