» » Unwritten Law - Here's To The Mourning

Unwritten Law - Here's To The Mourning download album

  • Performer: Unwritten Law
  • Title: Here's To The Mourning
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: US
  • Released: 2005
  • Style: Alternative Rock, Pop Rock, Punk
  • MP3 album: 1584 mb
  • FLAC album: 1730 mb
  • Rating: 4.6/5
  • Votes: 737
Unwritten Law - Here's To The Mourning download album

Here's to the Mourning is the fifth studio album by American rock band Unwritten Law, released in 2005 by Lava Records. Much of the lyrics on the album were co-written by singer/songwriter Aimee Allen. She and singer Scott Russo soon began a romantic relationship and formed the side project Scott & Aimee. Allen and Linda Perry contributed to the writing of the album's lead single "Save Me (Wake Up Call)," which reached on US modern rock charts

Unwritten Law - Lost Control (02:52, 256Kb/s). Unwritten Law - Save Me (03:32, 256Kb/s). Unwritten Law - Rejection's Cold (04:00, 256Kb/s). Unwritten Law - Celebration Song (03:40, 256Kb/s). Unwritten Law - I Like The Way (02:58, 256Kb/s). Unwritten Law - Fight (02:47, 256Kb/s). Unwritten Law - Intro (00:50, 256Kb/s). On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Here's To The Mourning (2005).

Here's to the Mourning. Unwritten Law. Released 2005. Here's to the Mourning Tracklist.

Here’s To The Mourning. By: Unwritten Law (2005, Rock). More albums from Unwritten Law: Live And Lawless by Unwritten Law. From Music In High Places by Unwritten Law. Unwritten Law by Unwritten Law. Swan by Unwritten Law. The Hit List by Unwritten Law. Acoustic by Unwritten Law. Oz Factor by Unwritten Law. Blue Room by Unwritten Law. View all albums . Here’s To The Mourning.

Unwritten Law. Here's to the Mourning. But the stretch also distinguishes the Unwritten Law of 2005 from their swaggering punk-pop past. On Here's to the Mourning, they blend spluttering electronic programming and acoustic elements into crashing guitars for "Get Up," "Rejections Cold," and ". move into slick, anthemic pop on "Because of You"; and even tap songwriting pro Linda Perry for help on the single "Save Me (Wake Up Call).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro 0:49
2 Get Up
Written-By – Russo*, Morris*
3 Celebration Song
Producer [Produced By] – Josh AbrahamWritten-By – Brewer*, Russo*
4 Because Of You
Producer [Produced By] – Josh AbrahamWritten-By – Nick Wright*, Phil Jamieson, Russo*
5 Lost Control
Written-By – Steve Morris
6 Save Me (Wake Up Call)
Producer [Produced By] – Linda PerryWritten-By – Aimee Allen, Linda Perry , Scott Russo
7 I Like The Way
Lyrics By [Additional] – Phil Jamieson
8 Slow Dance
Written-By – Kim*, Russo*
9 She Says
Written-By – Phil Jamieson, Russo*
10 Rejections Cold
Written-By – Pat Kim
11 F.I.G.H.T. 2:48
12a Walrus
Cello – John KrovozaViolin – Tom Vos
12b Machine
Written-By – Pat Kim

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Lava Records LLC
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Recorded At – Ocean Studios
  • Recorded At – Glenwood Place Studios
  • Recorded At – The Blue Room
  • Recorded At – Pulse Studio
  • Recorded At – Royaltone Studios
  • Recorded At – Sound Wherehouse
  • Produced For – SOS Management
  • Published By – Warner/Chappell
  • Published By – Sick Man Of Asia Publishing Corp.
  • Published By – Stuck In The Throat
  • Published By – Famous Music Corporation


  • A&R [A&R Product Management] – Gregg Nadel
  • Bass – Pat Kim
  • Booking – Andy Somers, The Agency Group
  • Design – Alex Danger Kirzhner*
  • Drums – Adrian Young (tracks: 3, 4, 7, 10 to 12b), Tony Palermo (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 9)
  • Engineer [Ass't Engineer] – Alex Pavlides, James Murray, Jay Groin
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – Critter*, Sean Beaven*, Zack Barnhorst
  • Guitar – Rob Brewer
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Steve Morris
  • Legal – Emily Hay , Mitch Tenzer
  • Lyrics By – Russo*
  • Lyrics By [Additional] – Aimee Allen
  • Management – Lee Borsai, Ride Managment
  • Management [Business Management] – Mark Kaplan
  • Mastered By – Brian Gardner
  • Music By – Scott Russo (tracks: 1, 7, 11, 12)
  • Painting [CD Cover], Illustration [CD Cover] – John Gill
  • Photography By [Photo] – Ian Jenning
  • Producer [Produced By], Mixed By – Sean Beavan
  • Vocals, Guitar – Scott Russo


"Machine" starts 7:57 into track 12.

Recorded at: Ocean Recording Studios, Burbank, CA
Glenwood Place Studios, Burbank, CA
The Blue Room, Laurel Canyon, CA
Pulse Studio, Hollywood, CA
Royaltone Studio, Hollywood, CA
Sound Wherehouse, Sherman Oaks, CA
Mixed at: Blue Room Studios
Mastered at: Bernie Grundman Mastering

Produced and mixed by Sean Beavan for SOS Management except: Celebration Song and Because Of You Produced by Josh Abraham and Sean Beavan

Made in U.S.A..
Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7567-93147-2 7
  • Matrix / Runout: Z37839 3 93147-2 RE-2 02 M1S2
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L909
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U3S
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
93147-2A Unwritten Law Here's To The Mourning ‎(CD, Album, Adv) Lava 93147-2A US 2005
93147-2 Unwritten Law Here's To The Mourning ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Lava 93147-2 US 2005
CD 93147 Unwritten Law Here's To The Mourning ‎(CD, Album) Lava CD 93147 Canada 2005
93809-2 Unwritten Law Here's To The Mourning ‎(CD, Album) Lava 93809-2 US 2005
7567931472 Unwritten Law Here's To The Mourning ‎(CD, Album) Lava 7567931472 Australia 2005

Related music albums: