» » Sammy Davis Jr. - The Definitive Collection

Sammy Davis Jr. - The Definitive Collection download album

  • Performer: Sammy Davis Jr.
  • Title: The Definitive Collection
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 2006
  • Style: Vocal
  • MP3 album: 1643 mb
  • FLAC album: 1769 mb
  • Rating: 4.6/5
  • Votes: 793
Sammy Davis Jr. - The Definitive Collection download album

Whether dancing or singing or acting (or drumming, or doing impersonations), he spent more energy, carried more emotion, and involved himself more deeply in his performances than any other artist of his caliber. Hip-O's Definitive Collection is not only a fine compilation of Sammy Davis, Jr. highlights, it's the best single-disc overview of his career, beginning with his '50s Decca material and ending in the mid-'70s, when his hits petered out after a late chart-topper ("The Candy Man"). It also includes a pair of well-chosen album tracks, "My Shining Hour" from his collaboration with the Count Basie Orchestra, and "Lonely Is the Name," the title song from a very good mid-'60s LP.

Get the Tempo of the tracks from The Definitive Collection (2006) by Sammy Davis J. This album has an average beat per minute of 109 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 74/147 BPM). See the BPM profile of this album. Tracklist - The Definitive Collection.

The Definitive Collection. Sammy Davis Jr. Released 2006. The Definitive Collection Tracklist. 2. Birth of the Blues Lyrics. 3. Something's Gotta Give Lyrics.

Features Song Lyrics for Sammy Davis J. s The Definitive Collection album. Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

Tracklist: 01. Hey There (2:48) 02. The Birth of the Blues (3:18) 03. Something's Gotta Give (2:05) 04. Love Me or Leave Me (2:58) 05.

Artist Album Song Title. The Definitive Collection Album Cover Art. Cover Art.

The Sammy Davis Jr. Show is a 1966 studio album by Sammy Davis J. released to coincide with his television show of the same name. The album is collated from five studio sessions from 1961-1966, "We Open in Venice" had previously appeared on Reprise Musical Repertory Theatre (1963).

Sammy Davis Jr. şarkıları kendine has farklı tarzıyla müziğinin türüne hayran sevenlerini gerçek anlamda tatmin etmektedir. 01/01/2006 tarihinde yayımlanan The Definitive Collection albümü içeriğinde yer alan Sammy Davis Jr. şarkıları aşağıda listelenmiştir. The Definitive Collection Albümü Şarkıları Listesi

In the dazzling history of our popular culture, no figure is more compelling than Sammy Davis, Jr. No figure is more crucial to understanding the changes in American entertainment from the forties through the seventies. No figure is more charismatic. A multi-talented performer, Davis recorded forty albums and made countless film, television and Las Vegas appearances in his lifetime. Beyond his complexities and contradictions, Sammy never failed to entertain on a spectacularly high level. This compilation lives up to that level.

The Definitive Collection (2006). Something's Gotta Give. Love Me Or Leave Me. That Old Black Magic. Too Close For Comfort. There's A Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York. What Kind Of Fool Am I? Gonna Build A Mountain.


1 Hey There 2:48
2 The Birth Of The Blues 3:17
3 Something's Gotta Give 2:05
4 Love Me Or Leave Me 2:58
5 That Old Black Magic 3:20
6 Too Close For Comfort 2:21
7 There's A Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York 4:00
8 The Lady Is A Tramp 4:22
9 What Kind Of Fool Am I 3:23
10 Gonna Build A Mountain 2:23
11 The Shelter Of Your Arms 2:51
12 Night Song 4:06
13 My Shining Hour 2:10
14 Lonely Is The Name 3:14
15 I've Gotta Be Me 2:55
16 The Rhythm Of Life 3:54
17 The Candy Man 3:12
18 Mr. Bojangles 5:45
19 The People Tree 2:30
20 Keep Your Eye On The Sparrow (Baretta's Theme) 2:24

Related music albums: